The one where I won £10,000 (part2)

Dave Johnston - Author

In Part 1 here, I described the breakdown of the £10,000 prize that I won.  Here, I’m going to tell you how we spent it all! ….

On the dawn of my 33rd birthday, Helen and I boarded a train from Sheffield to London.  We should have been excited, but to be honest we were a bit nervous.  (a) We weren’t used to being wined and dined in luxury; (b) We felt a bit embarrassed about the idea; (c) We still kinda thought it was a wind-up.

View original post 1,046 more words

Leave a Reply

